

First PhD Workshop in Money and Finance



May 18th, 2022 Sveriges Riksbank, Stockholm

8:30 – 9:00 Coffee and registration

Session I

Chair: Daria Finocchiaro (Sveriges Riksbank)

Chair. Daria i inoccinaro (Sveriges Miksbank)	
9:00 – 9:15	Welcoming remarks by Ulf Söderström (Sveriges Riksbank and CeMoF) and Per Krusell (IIES and CeMoF).
9:15 – 9:55	Maria Eskelinen (Oxford University): "Monetary Policy, Agent Heterogeneity and Inequality – Insights from a Three-Agent New Keynesian Model."
	Discussant: Anna Rogantini Picco (Sveriges Riksbank)
9:55 – 10:35	Danila Smirnov (UPF): "Optimal Monetary Policy in HANK." Discussant: Karl Walentin (Uppsala University)
10:35 – 11:00	Coffee break
11:00 – 11:40	Remo Nyffenegger (Basel University): "Central Bank Digital Currency with Heterogenous Bank Deposits."
	Discussant: Joshua Weiss (IIES, Stockholm University)
11:40 – 12:20	Sergey Sarkisyan (Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania): "The Impact of the Deposit Channel on the International Transmission of Monetary Shocks."
	Discussant: Diogo Mendes (Stockholm School of Economics/Swedish House of Finance)
12:20 – 13:20	Lunch break

Session II

Chair: Niklas Amberg (Sveriges Riksbank)

13:20 – 14:00	Claire Thürwächter (IIES, Stockholm University): "Firm Heterogeneity and Monetary Policy Transmission: The Case of High-growth Firms." Discussant: Sampreet Goraya (Stockholm School of Economics)
14:00 – 14:40	Mishel Ghassibe (Oxford University): "Endogenous Production Networks and Non-Linear Monetary Transmission."
	Discussant: Tobias Broer (Paris School of Economics and IIES, Stockholm University)
14:40 – 15:10	Coffee break
15:10 – 15:50	Florencia S. Airaudo (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid): "Optimal Exit Strategies from Quantitative Easing Programs."
	Discussant: David Vestin (Sveriges Riksbank)
15:50 – 16:35	Keynote talk by Martin Flodén, Deputy Governor at Sveriges Riksbank and Professor (on leave) at Stockholm University

Organizing committee

Niklas Amberg (Sveriges Riksbank)
Daria Finocchiaro (Sveriges Riksbank, CeMoF)
Kurt Mitman (IIES, CEPR and CeMoF)
Roine Vestman (Stockholm University, CEPR and CeMoF)

Local organization: Lena Sundvall